Hall of Fame

View 2016 Honourees Here


View 2016 Honourees Here

Inductees honoured across three categories –

Public – Agència Catalana de Turisme
Government Agencies who have responsibility for an entire country or destination, county, state or region

Private – René Redzepi, Noma, Denmark
Individuals or NGO’s in a business, or a destination, a single town or even a neighbourhood

Media –  Lee Wook-jung
Documentaries, Blogs, Publications online or otherwise

The Honourees

Hall of Fame 2016

The touRRoir International Food Tourism Culture Hall of Fame is the only recognition for individuals, teams or destinations anywhere in the world whose vision, creativity and drive has had a positive and significant impact on the development of food, tourism and culture for the long term benefit of all stakeholders and consumers themselves. Where the confluence of these three sectors have effected change to drive business and where soft power and Gastrodiplomacy initiatives have raised profile or changed an image.

The global judging panel, comprised of international representatives from both the private and public sectors, will nominate and choose the touRRoir 2016 Hall of Fame Honourees. During the Collaborative Gala Dinner Ceremony, honourees will be inducted to the touRRoir Hall of Fame.

We are very proud that Dublin, Ireland will be the first city to host this unique Hall of Fame. It is our ambition that a touRRoir Award will become the most sought after recognition in global food tourism and culture.
Margaret Jeffares



Margaret Jeffares (Chairperson) has extensive experience in food and tourism having worked in the travel, hospitality and agri food industries for 30 years. In 2000, she became a marketing consultant forging links with…
Read More…



Owner of Ballymaloe Cookery School in Shanagarry, Co Cork, Ireland, teacher, food writer, newspaper columnist, cookbook author and television presenter. The Ballymaloe Cookery School is situated in the midst of a 100 acre organic farm.
Read More…

Meet the

Global Judging Panel

Inductees will be selected by the global judging panel, comprised of international representatives from both the private and public sectors, who bring a wealth of experience to the judging panel from a range of industries.



Colman Andrews, editorial director and vice-president of, is an internationally known food writer and editor and award-winning cookbook author. He was the co-founder of Saveur, hailed as “the ultimate food magazine“.



Peter Rigby is a writer and journalist and has worked and lived in Australia, Europe, US and Asia. He currently lives in Perth, Western Australia. His company Rigby Transmedia – specialises in media
Read More…
Tim Alper



Tim Alper is a British food writer and recipe developer who lives in Seoul, South Korea. He has contributed to publications such as The Guardian, The Jewish Chronicle, Chosun Ilbo and Joongang Ilbo. He is the former food editor of Korean Air’s in-flight
Read More…